top of page
Search
  • Mr. Nowak

What type of flooring?

Over the next few days I want you to look at the various types of flooring that are in your home and are available for your place if you ever wanted to do a renovation. Using the Internet along with conversations with your family, I would like you to do some research and compare these types of flooring: Hardwood, Engineered Hardwood, Laminate, Vinyl, Tile/stone, Carpet.

I am looking for details on: Range in cost per square foot, what rooms are they ideal for, Pro's and Con's, How are they installed (click, glue, floating, etc.), tools needs for installing (think DIY), are there any materials or prep needed to install (underlay, what type of subfloor, vapour barrier, etc.)

When you are researching the flooring, try to stick with local or Canadian resources for the most relevant/accurate information.

I have created an editable PDF called Flooring Research on the Assignments page that you can download, fill out and email back to me or you can create your own form of this assignment whether that is writing it on paper and taking a picture, or creating your own chart or list in MS Word and emailing it to me.

Please have this completed by the end of Monday April 27th (which is a Pro-D)



135 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

MEME

Fluids and Stock Breakout assignments

Good morning! I have posted up the next assignments on the Assignments Page. I have created a Fluids assignment for the Transportation class. This is an assignment that I would have normally done wit

Under the Hood and Mitre Video

Good morning. I have posted the next assignment for the Transportation class called Under the Hood. Please go through and have it done for next Monday June 8th. The Wood Working class does not need

bottom of page